GENERAL CONDITIONS FOR ACCESS
AND USE OF THE CYCL’HOP SERVICE

ARTICLE 1 – PURPOSE OF THE CYCL’HOP SERVICE

The provision of electric bikes is a service offered by the city of Avon. This service allows, after downloading and registration on a dedicated application, access to electrically assisted bicycles for urban and tourist mobility.

Each bike is numbered (number + QR code + bicycode) in order to be identified.

All these elements are the property of the city of Avon.

Contact details of the service provider :

Avon Town Hall
Address: 8 rue Père Maurice 77210 Avon
Tel : 01 60 71 20 00
Mail: mairie@avon77.com
Website: www.avon77.com
Opening hours: Monday to Friday 8.30am-12.00pm/12.30pm-5.15pm and Saturday 8.30am-12.00pm.

Contact details of the service operator :

France Vélo Connecté / Koboo
Address : 3 place Renoux, 63000 CLERMONT FERRAND
Tel : 06.37.81.39.94
Mail : hello@koboo.fr
Website : koboo.fr
Opening hours : assistance is available 7/7 from 9am to 6pm.

ARTICLE 2 – STRUCTURE OF THE CYCL’HOP SERVICE

2.1 The Service is made up of bike and bicycle stations owned by the city of Avon.

2.2 Each bicycle is numbered (number + QR code) in order to be identified.

2.3 The bicycles can be handed in at any station.

ARTICLE 3 – PRACTICAL ARRANGEMENTS FOR ACCESS TO THE SERVICE

3.1 – ACCESS TO THE SERVICE

To become a customer of the Service, the new user accepts the present C.G.A.U.; he downloads the CYCL’HOP application and fills in the necessary fields as he goes along:

– Select the number of bikes
– Information on the rental price according to the rental period
– Fill in the credit card fields for payment and deposit
– Flash the QR code of the bike or enter the bike number.
– Remove the bike

The customer must have their phone’s Bluetooth activated and must be within 1 meter of the bike to activate the lock; the bike lock emits a sound signal to confirm the availability of the bike, if the lock does not open automatically within 10 seconds, the bike remains locked; the customer must then repeat the procedure described above.

3.2 – RETURN OF THE BIKE

When the customer returns the bike at a station (on terminals), he must hang up the bike at the terminal and then click on the “end of rental” button in the application. The customer receives a notification and an email notifying him/her that the bike has been returned. It is recommended that after returning the bike, the customer checks that the return has been successful. For this purpose, after having deposited the bike, the customer will receive an email with the amount debited for the rental time.
 

ARTICLE 6 – COST & TERMS OF PAYMENT

6.1 HOURLY RATE FOR USE OF THE SERVICE
The rate is given for one bike on the application.

6.2 The customer pays the price of the service in proportion to the length of time the service is used. Any hour started is billed in full.
 

ARTICLE 7 – OBLIGATIONS OF THE CUSTOMER

7.1 The customer undertakes to use the bicycle in person in a normally prudent, diligent and informed manner, only in an urban environment, in accordance with the purpose for which it was designed, and in compliance with these General Conditions of Access and Use.

7.2 The customer assumes custody of the bicycle he has removed and undertakes to do everything possible to prevent its disappearance.

7.3 The customer undertakes to collect and return the bicycle within the period of use permitted. The Customer accepts in advance that any failure to comply with this obligation will entitle FRANCE VELO CONNECTE to the payment of a flat-rate penalty of a maximum of €200, the final amount of which is set according to the terms and conditions set forth in article 12.

7.4 The customer undertakes to return the bicycle after a maximum of 12 hours of rental.

7.5 The customer undertakes to report the loss, theft or any other problem relating to the use of the bike to the service provider as soon as possible and at the latest within 24 hours of the occurrence of the event, to the call centre number, the bicycle remaining in any event under his responsibility.
 

ARTICLE 8 – RESTRICTIONS ON THE USE OF CYCL’HOP BIKES

8.1 The customer is prohibited from lending, renting or transferring his bike, which is the property of the city of Avon, and/or from using it in any way other than as provided for in these General Conditions of Access and Use.

8.2 The customer is expressly prohibited from allowing in any way whatsoever the use, whether free of charge or not, of the Bike, which is the property of the City of Avon, by any third party whatsoever.

8.3 The customer is entitled to use the bike in accordance with the terms hereof provided that he makes reasonable use of it, which excludes :

– any use contrary to the provisions of the applicable traffic regulations ;
– any use on terrain or in conditions likely to damage the Bike ;
– any total load (customer + basket contents) exceeding 100 kg (manufacturer’s standards);
– the transport of passengers;
– any use of the Bike that may endanger the customer or third parties;
– any dismantling or attempt to dismantle all or part of the Bicycle and, more generally, any abnormal use of a bicycle in an urban environment.

ARTICLE 9 – PENALITES

9.1 The Customer shall be solely and entirely liable for any damage caused by the bike or the use made of it during the entire period of use, including when this exceeds the authorised period of use in the event of late return by the Customer.

9.2 Any delay of more than 10 minutes, beyond the maximum of 12 hours of hire (delay having its point of departure at the time of collection of the Bicycle) is considered as a case of disappearance of the Bicycle.

9.3 If the bike for which the customer is responsible disappears, the customer is obliged to report this disappearance to the City of Avon within the aforementioned period and at the aforementioned number and to file a theft report with the police within 24 hours, the bicycle remaining under the full responsibility of the customer until the City of Avon has been provided with a copy of the said report.

9.4 In the event of an accident and/or incident involving the bike, the customer is obliged to report the facts as soon as possible and at the above-mentioned number. However, the bicycle shall remain under his responsibility, either until it is locked to street furniture in the station or until it is handed over to a representative of the service provider in person. Failing this, the customer must secure the bicycle by means of the bicycle lock.

9.5 The customer and, if applicable, his legal representative declare :
– to be able to use and be in physical condition to use a bike,
– be fully aware of the possible risks associated with the use of a bike.

9.6 As the bicycle is placed under the customer’s responsibility, the customer undertakes to carry out, prior to the actual use of the bicycle removed, a basic check of its main apparent functional elements, and in particular (non-limitative list):

– the proper attachment of the saddle, pedals and basket;
– the correct operation of the bell, brakes and lighting;
– the good general condition of the frame and tires;

9.7 It is furthermore recommended to the client :

– to adapt his braking distance in case of bad weather;
– Adjust the saddle to adapt its height to his morphology;
– wear an approved helmet, a fluorescent safety vest and suitable clothing.

9.8 The customer declares that all information concerning him/her is correct and that he/she is the holder of a liability insurance policy.

ARTICLE 10 – RIGHTS RESERVED TO THE PROVIDER

10.1 CYCL’HOP reserves the right to refuse access to the service to anyone who does not comply with these General Conditions of Access and Use, without being required to provide any other justification.

10.2 In accordance with the provisions of articles 7, 8 and 9, any liability of CYCL’HOP related to the use that the client may make of a bicycle, or any damage that the client may cause to himself or to third parties as a result of the use of a bicycle is entirely excluded.

ARTICLE 11 – DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS

The customer acknowledges the fact that the service provider, designer and owner of the bicycles, is not the manufacturer and that, as such, he cannot be held liable for any defects in the bicycle related to its manufacture. The bicycles put into service by the service provider comply with decree no. 95-937 of 24 August 1995 relating to the prevention of risks resulting from the use of bicycles.

ARTICLE 12 – PENALTIES

12.1 – USER OF A BICYCLE

– 1 (a) At the beginning of each rental period, the customer authorizes FRANCE VELO CONNECTE in advance to request the payment of a lump sum of €200, in the cases and according to the conditions detailed and exhaustively listed below: deterioration, fraudulent use and/or theft of the Bicycle for which the customer was responsible or any other breach by the customer of these General Conditions of Access and Use.

– 1 (b) The corresponding amount of the penalties is payable upon first request by FRANCE VELO CONNECTE, in the event that a breach by the customer of his obligations under these Terms and Conditions of Access and Use is observed.

– 1 (c) The nature and/or the amount of the penalties due to the service provider by the customer in case of breach by the customer is established as follows:

– theft of the bike with damage to the lock during a short stop or theft with violence to the person: the person who rented the stolen bike will have to pay €35 (the receipt of the complaint made at the police station is proof of this).

– disappearance of the bike : €200 (debited only in case of disappearance of the bike and 24H after it).

12.2 In the event of a serious breach by the Client, the Provider shall collect the amount previously agreed by the Client, and shall remit to the Client, within a reasonable period of time, any overpayment in relation to the amounts defined in the above articles.

12.3 The customer undertakes to report any modification to his relationship with the institution issuing the bank card used or with the bank whose contact details have been provided in the context of these CGAU, which could affect the validity of the successful completion of the use of the bank card, of the debit authorization granted by said bank.

ARTICLE 13 – GENERAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATIONS

The service provider, the data controller, implements automated processing of personal data for the management of users of self-service bicycles.

The data collected is essential for this processing and is used by the relevant departments of the service provider.

Customer accounts will be 24 months after the last use. The contact data is used to keep the customer/user informed of the evolutions of the service.

The usage data – details of the races (duration, price, start…), course – will be anonymized every 6 months. This data is used for the purpose of statistics on the use of the service.

In application of the regulations, the Customer has the right to question, access, rectify and oppose for legitimate reasons all data concerning him/her, which he/she may exercise by post to France Vélo Connecté- Koboo: 3, Place Renoux 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, enclosing a copy of an identity document.

ARTICLE 14 – SETTLEMENT OF DISPUTES

In the event of a complaint, the Customer may contact France Vélo Connecté by letter sent to the address indicated: France Vélo Connecté- Koboo: 3, Place Renoux 63000 Clermont-Ferrand.

To do so, the Customer has a period of two (2) months from the disputed event.

The present are subject to French law. Any dispute relating to their execution and their consequences will be subject to the jurisdiction of the competent courts, including in the event of summary proceedings, appeal in guarantee or plurality of defendants.

ARTICLE 15 – MODIFICATION OF THESE GENERAL CONDITIONS OF ACCESS AND USE

Customers will be systematically informed of any modification of these General Conditions of Access and Use.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES D’ACCÈS
& D’UTILISATION DU SERVICE CYCL’HOP

ARTICLE 1er – OBJET DU SERVICE CYCL’HOP

La mise à disposition de vélos à assistance électrique est un service proposé par la ville d’Avon. Ce service permet, après téléchargement et inscription sur une application dédiée, l’accès à des vélos à assistance électrique pour une utilisation de mobilité urbaine et touristique.

Chaque vélo est numéroté (numéro + QR code + bicycode) afin d’être identifié.

L’ensemble de ces éléments est la propriété de la ville d’Avon.

Coordonnées du prestataire du service :
Mairie d’Avon
Adresse : 8 rue Père Maurice 77210 Avon
Tel : 01 60 71 20 00
Mail : mairie@avon77.com
Site internet : www.avon77.com
Horaires d’ouverture : du lundi au vendredi 8h30-12h/12h30-17h15 et samedi 8h30-12h.

Coordonnées de l’exploitant du service :

France Vélo Connecté / Koboo

Adresse : 3 place Renoux, 63000 CLERMONT FERRAND
Tel : 06.37.81.39.94
Mail : hello@koboo.fr
Site internet : koboo.fr
Horaires d’ouverture : l’assistance est joignable 7j/7 de 9h à 18h.

ARTICLE 2 – STRUCTURE DU SERVICE CYCL’HOP

2.1 Le Service est constitué de stations vélos et vélos propriété de la ville d’Avon.

2.2 Chaque vélo est numéroté (numéro + QR code) afin d’être identifié.

2.3 Les vélos se remettent dans n’importe quelle station.

ARTICLE 3 – MODALITÉS PRATIQUES D’ACCÈS AU SERVICE

3.1 – ACCÈS AU SERVICE

Pour devenir client du Service le nouvel utilisateur accepte les présentes C.G.A.U. ; il télécharge l’application CYCL’HOP et remplit au fur et à mesure les champs nécessaires :

– Sélectionner le nombre de vélos

– Information sur le prix de la location selon la durée de location

– Remplir les champs de la carte bancaire pour paiement et caution

– Flasher le QR code du vélo ou mettre le numéro du vélo

– Retirer le vélo

Le client doit avoir le Bluetooth de son téléphone activé et doit se trouver à moins d’un mètre du vélo pour activer le cadenas ; le cadenas du vélo émet un signal sonore pour confirmer la disponibilité du vélo, si le cadenas ne s’ouvre pas automatiquement dans un délai de 10 secondes, le vélo reste verrouillé ; le client doit alors renouveler la procédure décrite ci-dessus.

3.2 – RESTITUTION DU VELO

Lorsque le client restitue le vélo dans une station (sur des bornes), il doit raccrocher le vélo à la borne puis cliquer sur le bouton « fin de location » dans l’application. Le client reçoit une notification et un email notifiant la bonne restitution du vélo. Il est recommandé au client, après avoir restitué son vélo, de vérifier que la restitution a été effectuée avec succès. Pour cela, après avoir déposé son vélo, le client reçoit un email avec le montant débité correspondant au temps de location.

ARTICLE 4 – CLIENTS DES VÉLOS CYCL’HOP

4.1 Le Service est accessible, aux personnes majeures titulaires des cartes suivantes :

– VISA
– Mastercard
– American Express

ARTICLE 5 – DISPONIBILITÉ DES VÉLOS CYCL’HOP

5.1 le Client ne peut utiliser le Service que pour une durée maximale de 12 heures consécutives.
En cas de litige sur la durée d’utilisation du vélo par le client, feront foi les données délivrées par le serveur Informatique du Service.

5.2 Le service est accessible, dans la limite des vélos disponibles 7 jours sur 7, 24 heures sur 24 sans interruption pour emprunter et restituer un vélo, sauf cas de force majeure ou décision du Prestataire suite à l’édiction par les autorités compétentes d’une restriction totale ou partielle, temporaire ou définitive, de la circulation cycliste sur le territoire de la Ville.

ARTICLE 6 – COÛT & MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT

6.1 TARIF HORAIRE D’UTILISATION DU SERVICE
Le tarif est donné pour un vélo sur l’application.

6.2 Le client acquitte le prix du service en proportion de la durée d’utilisation du service. Toute heure entamée est facturée dans sa totalité.

ARTICLE 7 – OBLIGATIONS DU CLIENT

7.1 Le client s’engage à utiliser le vélo en personne normalement prudente, diligente et avisée, seulement en environnement urbain, conformément à l’objet pour lequel il a été conçu, et dans le respect des présentes Conditions Générales d’Accès et d’Utilisation.

7.2 Le client assume la garde du vélo qu’il a retiré et s’oblige à tout mettre en œuvre pour éviter sa disparition.

7.3 Le client s’engage à retirer et restituer le vélo dans les délais de la durée d’utilisation autorisée. Le Client accepte par avance que tout manquement à cette obligation donnera droit à FRANCE VELO CONNECTE au versement d’une pénalité forfaitaire de 200 € maximum, dont le montant définitif est fixé selon les termes et modalités prévues à l’article 12.

7.4 Le client s’engage à restituer le vélo au bout de 12h maximum de location.

7.5 Le client s’engage à signaler dans les plus brefs délais au prestataire la perte, le vol ou tout autre problème relatif à l’utilisation du vélo et au maximum dans les 24 heures suivant la survenance de l’événement, au numéro du centre d’appel, le vélo restant en tout état de cause sous sa responsabilité.

ARTICLE 8 – RESTRICTIONS À L’USAGE DES VÉLOS CYCL’HOP

8.1 Il est interdit au client de prêter, louer ou céder son vélo, propriété de la ville d’Avon et/ou de l’utiliser de quelque autre façon que celle prévue aux présentes Conditions Générales d’Accès et d’Utilisation.

8.2 Il est expressément interdit au client de permettre de quelque façon que ce soit l’utilisation, gratuite ou non, du Vélo, propriété de la ville d’Avon par des tiers quels qu’ils soient.

8.3 Le client est autorisé à utiliser le vélo selon les termes des présentes pour autant qu’il en fasse un usage raisonnable, ce qui exclut notamment :

– toute utilisation contraire aux dispositions de la réglementation routière applicable ;
– toute utilisation sur des terrains ou dans des conditions de nature à endommager le Vélo ;
– toute charge totale (client + contenu du panier) excédant 100 kg (normes constructeur) ;
– le transport de passager ;
– toute utilisation du vélo pouvant mettre en péril le client ou des tiers ;
– tout démontage ou tentative de démontage de tout ou partie du vélo et plus généralement, toute utilisation anormale d’un vélo en milieu urbain.

ARTICLE 9 – RESPONSABILITÉS & DÉCLARATIONS DU CLIENT

9.1 Le client est seul et entier responsable des dommages causés par le vélo ou de l’utilisation qui en est faite pendant toute la durée d’utilisation, y compris lorsque celle-ci excède la durée d’utilisation autorisée en cas de restitution tardive par le Client.

9.2 Tout retard supérieur à 10 minutes, au-delà des 12h maximum de location (délai ayant son point de départ à l’heure de retrait du Vélo) est considéré comme un cas de disparition du vélo.

9.3 En cas de disparition du vélo dont il est responsable, le client a l’obligation de signaler cette disparition à la ville d’Avon dans les délais et au numéro susmentionnés et de déposer dans un délai de 24 heures auprès des services de police une plainte pour vol, le vélo demeurant sous sa pleine et entière responsabilité jusqu’à la communication à la ville d’Avon d’une copie dudit dépôt de plainte.

9.4 En cas d’accident et/ou incident mettant en cause le vélo, le client a l’obligation de signaler les faits dans les plus brefs délais et au numéro susmentionnés. Cependant, le vélo reste sous sa responsabilité, soit jusqu’à son verrouillage à un mobilier urbain de la station, soit jusqu’à sa remise en mains propres à un représentant du prestataire. A défaut, le client devra sécuriser le vélo au moyen de l’antivol du vélo.

9.5 Le client et le cas échéant son représentant légal déclarent :

– être en mesure d’utiliser et avoir la condition physique adaptée à l’utilisation d’un vélo,
– avoir pleinement conscience des risques éventuels liés à l’utilisation d’un vélo.

9.6 Le vélo étant placé sous la responsabilité du client ce dernier s’engage à procéder, préalablement à l’utilisation effective du vélo retiré, à une vérification élémentaire de ses principaux éléments fonctionnels apparents, et notamment (liste non-limitative) :

– la bonne fixation de la selle, des pédales et du panier ;
– le bon fonctionnement de la sonnette, des freins et de l’éclairage ;
– le bon état général du cadre et des pneumatiques ;

9.7 Il est en outre recommandé au client :

– d’adapter sa distance de freinage en cas d’intempéries ;
– d’effectuer le réglage de la selle pour adapter sa hauteur à sa morphologie ;
– de porter un casque homologué, un gilet de sécurité fluorescent et des vêtements adaptés.

9.8 Le client déclare que toutes les informations le concernant sont exactes, et qu’il est bien titulaire d’une police d’assurance responsabilité civile.

ARTICLE 10 – DROITS RÉSERVÉS AU PRESTATAIRE

10.1 CYCL’HOP se réserve le droit de refuser l’accès au service à quiconque ne satisfait pas les présentes Conditions Générales d’Accès et d’Utilisation, sans être tenue à fournir aucune autre justification.

10.2 Conformément aux dispositions des articles 7, 8 et 9, toute responsabilité de CYCL’HOP liée à l’utilisation que le client pourrait faire d’un vélo, ou des dommages que le client pourrait causer à lui-même ou à des tiers du fait de l’utilisation d’un vélo est entièrement exclue.

ARTICLE 11 – PRODUITS DÉFECTUEUX

Le client prend acte du fait que le prestataire, concepteur et propriétaire des vélos, n’en est pas le fabricant et qu’à ce titre, il ne peut être tenu pour responsable des vices du vélo liés à sa fabrication. Les vélos mis en service par le prestataire sont conformes au décret n° 95-937 du 24 août 1995 relatif à la prévention des risques résultant de l’usage des bicyclettes.

ARTICLE 12 – PÉNALITÉS

12.1 – UTILISATEUR D’UN VÉLO

– 1 (a) Au début de chaque location, le client autorise par avance FRANCE VELO CONNECTE à solliciter le prélèvement d’un montant forfaitaire de 200 €, dans les cas et selon les conditions ci-après détaillés et limitativement énumérés : détérioration, usage frauduleux et/ou vol du Vélo dont le client avait la responsabilité ou tout autre manquement de ce dernier aux présentes Conditions Générales d’Accès et d’Utilisation.

– 1 (b) Le montant correspondant des pénalités est exigible à première demande de FRANCE VELO CONNECTE, en cas de constatation d’un manquement du client à ses obligations au titre des présentes Conditions Générales d’Accès et d’Utilisation.

– 1 (c) La nature et/ou le montant des pénalités dues au prestataire par le client en cas de manquement de ce dernier s’établit comme suit :

– vol du vélo avec détérioration de l’antivol lors d’un arrêt minute ou vol avec violence à la personne : la personne ayant loué le vélo volé devra payer 35 € (le récépissé de la plainte portée au commissariat de police faisant foi)

– disparition du vélo : 200 € (débités uniquement en cas de disparition du vélo et 24H après celle-ci).

12.2 En cas de manquement caractérisé du client aux présentes, le prestataire encaisse le montant préalablement consenti par le client, et lui reverse dans un délai raisonnable l’éventuel trop-perçu par rapport aux montants définis aux articles ci-dessus.

12.3 Le client s’engage à signaler toute modification de son rapport avec l’institution émettrice de la carte bancaire utilisée ou avec la banque dont les coordonnées ont été fournies dans le cadre des présentes C. G. A. U., susceptible d’affecter pendant la durée de validité la bonne fin de l’utilisation de la carte bancaire, de l’autorisation de prélèvement consentie par ladite banque.

ARTICLE 13 – REGLEMENT GENERAL SUR LA PROTECTION DES DONNEES

Le prestataire, responsable de traitement, met en œuvre des traitements automatisés de données à caractère personnel pour la gestion des utilisateurs des vélos en libre-service.

Les données collectées sont indispensables à ces traitements et sont utilisées par les services concernés du prestataire.

Les comptes clients seront 24 mois après la dernière utilisation. Les données de contact sont utilisées pour maintenir le client/utilisateur en connaissance des évolutions du service.

Les données d’usage – détails des courses (durée, prix, départ…), parcours – seront anonymisées tous les 6 mois. Ces données sont utilisées à des fins de statistiques d’utilisation du service.

En application de la réglementation, le Client dispose d’un droit d’interrogation, d’accès, de rectification et d’opposition pour motifs légitimes relativement à l’ensemble des données le concernant, qu’il peut exercer par voie postale auprès France Vélo Connecté- Koboo : 3, Place Renoux 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, en joignant une copie d’un titre d’identité.

ARTICLE 14 – RÈGLEMENT DES LITIGES

En cas de réclamation, le Client peut saisir France Vélo Connecté par lettre envoyée à l’adresse indiquée : France Vélo Connecté- Koboo : 3, Place Renoux 63000 Clermont-Ferrand.

Il dispose pour ce faire d’un délai de deux (2) mois à compter de l’événement contesté.

Les présentes sont soumises à la loi française. Tout différend relatif à leur exécution et à leurs suites sera soumis à la juridiction des tribunaux compétents, y compris en cas de référé, d’appel en garantie ou de pluralité de défendeurs.

ARTICLE 15 – MODIFICATION DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS GENERALES D’ACCES ET D’UTILISATION

Les Clients seront systématiquement informés de toute modification des présentes Conditions Générales d’Accès et d’Utilisation.